Where Do I Go To Get Help?

    Where Do I Go To Get Help?

    The forest resource professionals who developed this web site are always available to assist you. Please contact us or your local USU extension agent to get started in the right direction. The organizations listed below are also available to provide assistance.

    The Utah Farm Bureau is an organization dedicated to assisting Utah landowners in agricultural interests, including forestry. For information, please call 801-233-3005 or visit their home page at: http://www.fb.com/utfb/.

    The Utah Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands offers technical assistance to private forest landowners. If you are interested in developing a comprehensive forest management plan or a timber sale plan for your land; obtaining information relating to forestry cost-sharing options, forest management, or agroforestry; or need technical assistance inventorying your resources or entering into a timber sale contract, please contact the Division foresters in your area, listed below. Also, you can visit the Division’s web page at: http://www.ffsl.utah.gov/. If you are interested in applying for assistance from the Environmental Quality Incentives Program (EQIP) administered by the NRCS, you need to work through your Division forester and your district conservationist.

    Office Locations for the Utah Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands


    Cache, Rich, Box Elder, Weber Counties
    Area Manager: Blain Hamp
    Area Forester: Morgan Mendenhall
    Sovereign Lands Coordinator: Jennifer Hansen

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    1780 North Research Parkway Ste 104
    North Logan, Utah 84341-1940
    Phone: 435-752-8701
    Fax: 435-752-0062
    Email: blainhamp@utah.gov

    offices map


    Wasatch, Summit, Duchesne, Uintah, Daggett Counties
    Acting Area Manager: PJ Abraham
    Fire Management Officer: Steve Rutter
    Wildland Urban Interface Coordinator: Ken Ludwig
    Summit County Fire Warden: Bryce Boyer

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    2210 S Highway 40 Ste B
    Heber City, Utah 84302
    Phone: 435-671-3326
    Fax: 435-789-8343
    Email: dianaludwig@utah.gov


    Tooele, Salt Lake, Davis, Morgan, Utah Counties
    Area Manager: Trent Bristol
    Community Forester: Scott Zeidler
    Sovereign Lands/Wildland Urban Interface Coordinator: Sean Edwards
    Fire Management Officer: Dave Vickers
    Morgan/Davis Counties Fire Warden: Boyd Carrigan
    Tooele County Fire Warden: Tom Wilson

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    1594 W North Temple, Suite 3250
    Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-5703
    Phone: 801-538-5555
    Fax: 801-533-4111
    Email: carlajohnson@utah.gov


    Grand, San Juan, Carbon, Emery Counties
    Area Manager: Jason Johnson
    Area Forester: Natalie Conlin
    Fire Management Officer: Rudy Sandoval
    Sovereign Lands/Wildland Urban Interface Coordinator: Alison Lerch
    Carbon/Emery County Fire Warden: Justin Needles
    Grand County Fire Warden: Mark Marcum
    San Juan County Fire Warden: Ben Huntsman

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    1165 South Highway 191, Ste 6
    Moab, Utah 84532-3002
    Phone: 435-259-3766
    Fax: 435-259-3755
    Email: margoleech@utah.gov


    Juab, Millard, Piute, Sanpete, Sevier, Wayne Counties
    Area Manager: Marvin Turner
    Stewardship Forester: Nicholas Mustoe
    Fire Management Officer: Fred Johnson
    Wildland Urban Interface Coordinator: Heath Terry
    Millard County Fire Warden: Howard Allred
    Sanpete County Fire Warden: Thomas Peterson
    Juab County Fire Warden: Brett Ostler
    Sevier/Piute/Wayne Counties Fire Warden: Matt Christensen

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    1139 N Centennial Park Dr
    Richfield , Utah 84701
    Phone: 435-896-5697
    Fax: 435-893-8136
    Email: kamimadsen@utah.gov


    Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Washington Counties
    Area Manager: Ron Wilson
    Area Forester: Sarah Shaughnessy
    Community Forester: Danon Hulet
    Wildland-Urban Interface Coordinator: John Schmidt
    Fire Management Officer: Mike Melton
    Kane County Fire Warden: Earl Levanger
    Iron County Fire Warden: Ryan Riddle

    Division of Forestry, Fire, and State Lands
    585 N Main
    Cedar City, Utah 84720
    Phone: 435-586-4408
    Fax: 435-586-2789
    Email: candalynpaxton@utah.gov